Special Commission on Judicial Compensation Public Hearing Wednesday, July 20, 2011 at 11:00 a.m. Joint Legislative Hearing Room B The Roosevelt Room Legislative Office Building Albany, New York

Schedule of Testimony

1. Hon. Ann Pfau, Chief Administrative Judge, Office of Court Administration

- 2. Hon. Judith Kaye, Former Chief Judge of the New York Court of Appeals Of Counsel, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher and Flom
- 3. Robert Megna, Budget Director, New York State Division of the Budget
- 4. Vincent E. Doyle III, President, New York State Bar Association
- 5. Victor Kovner, Former Chair, Fund for Modern Courts
- 6. Hon. Howard A. Levine, Coalition of New York State Judicial Associations
- 7. Hon. Phillip R. Rumsey, President, Association of Supreme Court Justices of the State of New York
- 8. Hon. John Leventhal, President, Association of Supreme Court Justices of the City of New York
- 9. Michael Cardozo, Corporation Counsel of the City of New York
- 10. Hon. W. Patrick Falvey, President, County Judges Association of New York State
- 11. Roger Juan Maldonado, Chair, Council on Judicial Administration, New York City Bar Association
- 12. Maureen Maney, Women's Bar Association of the State of New York
- 13. Dennis Hughes, President, AFL-CIO
- 14. Hon. Robert Spolzino, Partner, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP
- 15. William Galison, Citizens Against Judicial Corruption

16. Hon. Lance D. Clarke, Past President, Nassau County Bar Association

17. Stewart Aaron, New York County Lawyers' Association

18. Hon. W. Dennis Duggan, New York State Family Court Judges Association

19. Catherine Cerulli, Associate Professor, University of Rochester School of Medicine

20. Jay Franklin, Toward Equal Justice Associates

21. Leslie Kelmachter, New York State Trial Lawyers Association

22. Hon. Robert Holdman, Acting Justice of the New York State Supreme Court, Westchester County

23. Hon. Martin M. Solomon, Justice of the Supreme Court, Kings County

24. Hon. Daniel Turbow, New York City Family Court Judges' Association

25. Elena Sassower, Director, Center for Judicial Accountability, Inc.

26. Martin Cirincione, New York Prosecutors Training Institute

27. Joseph L. Forstadt, Partner, Strook & Strook & Lavan, LLP

28. Dorchen Leidholdt, Director, Center for Battered Women's Legal Service, Sanctuary for Families

29. Hon. Charles Wood, Justice of the Supreme Court, Ninth Judicial District

30. Hon. Matt Turner, Vice President of the New York State City Court Judges Association

31. Raymond Zuppa, Raymond G. Zuppa Memorial Foundation for Social Justice Pro Bono Legal Action Project

32. Terence Finnan, Economic Blog

33. Susan D. Sattenbrino, Esq.