rec' 1 4/21/01

STATE OF NEW YORK COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL NOMINATION

666 Fifth Avenue/28th Floor New York, New York 10103-0084 (212) 841-0715 FAX (212) 262-5152

John F. O'Mara, Chair Warren Anderson Edward F. Cox Michael C. Finnegan Patricia Green Joseph R. Jiampietro Janet M. Kassar Gerald B. Lefcourt Alan Mansfield E. Leo Milonas Basil A. Paterson Muriel Siebert

April 18, 2001

Stuart A. Summit, Counsel
Stephen P. Younger, Assistant Counsel
Frederick B. Warder III, Assistant Counsel

Elena Ruth Sassower, Coordinator Center for Judicial Accountability, Inc. P.O. Box 69, Gedney Station White Plains, New York 10605-0069

Dear Ms. Sassower:

Enclosed is a list of the Commission members, which contains the information your April 16, 2001 telefax seeks in that regard. Judge O'Mara has been continually re-elected as the Commission Chair, so that his two-year term is a rolling one.

Regarding your request as to the costs of the Commission, this Commission does not keep records as to the reimbursement of expenses to Commission members, which is dealt with by each Commissioner separately. The staff has elected not to seek compensation for their services, and also seek reimbursements of expenses separately, as to which the Commission itself keeps no record.

We have not located any document that was referred to in my prior letter to you as

Very | rul

mit, Counsel

not having then been located.

SAS/dd Enclosure

cc: John F. O'Mara, Chair (w/o enc.)

Stephen P. Younger, Asst. Counsel (w/o enc.)

Frederick B. Warder III, Asst. Counsel (w/o enc.)

STATE OF NEW YORK COMMISSION ON JUDICIAL NOMINATION

MEMBER LIST

As of April 2001

Alan Mansfield

Greenberg Traurig

Appointed By:

Sen. Min. Ldr. Connor

Term Expires:

4/1/2004

Janet M. Kassar

Connors and Sullivan, P.C.

Appointed By:

Gov. Pataki

Term Expires:

4/1/2002

Edward F. Cox

Patterson, Belknap, Webb & Tyler LLP

Appointed By:

Min. Ldr. Faso

Term Expires:

4/1/2001

E. Leo Milonas

Winthrop Stimson Putnam & Roberts

Appointed By:

Chief Judge Kaye

Term Expires:

4/1/2001

Michael C. Finnegan

J.P. Morgan Securities, Inc.

Appointed By:

Gov. Pataki

Term Expires:

4/1/2000

Basil A. Paterson

Meyer, Suozzi, English & Klein, P.C.

Appointed By:

Chief Judge Kaye

Term Expires:

4/1/02

Stuart A. Summit, Counsel

Phillips Nizer Benjamin Krim & Ballon LLP

Stephen P. Younger, Assistant Counsel

Patterson, Belknap, Webb & Tyler

Frederick B. Warder III, Assistant Counsel

Patter, Belknap, Webb & Tyler

Joseph R. Jiampietro

Utica Alloys, Inc.

Appointed By:

Gov. Pataki

Term Expires:

4/1/2003

Gerald B. Lefcourt

Gerald B. Lefcourt, P.C.

Appointed By:

Speaker Sheldon Silver

Term Expires:

4/1/2002

Muriel Siebert

Muriel Siebert & Co.

Appointed By:

Chief Judge Kaye

Term Expires:

4/1/2004

John F. O'Mara

Davidson & O'Mara, P.C.

Appointed By:

Gov. Pataki

Term Expires:

4/1/2001

Patricia Green

Chair, Barnard Coll. Bd. of Trustees

Appointed By:

Chief Judge Kave

Term Expires:

4/1/2003

Warren Anderson

Hinman, Howard & Kattell, LLP

Appointed By:

Sen. Maj. Ldr. Bruno

Term Expires:

4/1/2003