

Co-Chairs Kathleen Rice Milton Williams, Jr. William Fitzpatrick

Commission to Investigate Public Corruption Executive Director Regina Calcaterra Chief Counsel Kelly Donovan Chief of Investigations Danya Perry Legislative Director John Amodeo

February 20th, 2014

SENT VIA EMAIL

Cie Sharp ciesharp@gmail.com

RE: MAC2-2013-L-0065

Dear Mr. Sharp:

Thank you for contacting the Commission to Investigate Public Corruption. We have received your correspondence and consider all communications that are submitted to the Commission.

Upon review of your complaint, we have found that your matter falls outside of our mandate.

Under the Moreland Act and Executive Law Section 63(8), the scope of the Commission's work has been focused on: campaign finance, disclosure of third party contributions, compliance with NYS lobbying laws and matters dealing with the structure and enforcement of the NYS Board of Elections.

If you have information concerning any of the aforementioned topics, please provide our office with those details. We will review your complaint and recommend the appropriate course of action to address your concerns.

Thank you again for your correspondence.

Sincerely,

Regina M. Calcaterra



Special Counsel: Robert Morgenthau; Special Advisors: Joseph D'Amico, Raymond Kelly, Barbara Bartoletti; Commissioners: Patrick Barrett, Richard Briffault, Daniel Castleman, Derek Champagne, Eric Corngold, Kathleen Hogan, Nancy Hoppock, Seymour James, David Javdan, Robert Johnson, David R. Jones, Lance Liebman, Joanne Mahoney, Gerald Mollen, Makau Mutua, Benito Romano, Frank Sedita III, P. David Soares, Kristy Sprague, Betty Weinberg Ellerin, Peter Zimroth, Thomas P. Zugibe