News Release



Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie

NYASSEMBLY.GOV

CONTACT:

Michael Whyland Press Secretary (518) 455-3888



Speaker Silver Announces Leadership Positions and Committee Chairs for 2015-2016 Legislative Session

Speaker

Majority Leader Chair, Ways & Means **Deputy Speaker Assistant Speaker Speaker Pro Tem Chair, Committee on Committees Assistant Speaker Pro Tem Deputy Majority Leader Assistant Majority Leader Majority Whip Deputy Majority Whip Assistant Majority Whip** Chair, Majority Conference Vice Chair, Majority Conference Secretary, Majority Conference Chair, Majority Program Chair, Majority Steering Vice Chair, Marjority Steering **Chair, House Operations**

STANDING COMMITTEES

Chair, AgingChair, AgricultureWillChair, Alcoholism & Drug AbuseSteChair, Alcoholism & Drug AbuseSteChair, BanksAnnChair, Children & FamiliesDorChair, Children & FamiliesDorChair, CitiesFéliiChair, CodesJosChair, Consumer AffairsJeffChair, Corporations, Authorities & CommissionsJanChair, CorrectionsDarChair, Economic DevelopmentRotChair, Election LawMicChair, EnergyAm

Sheldon Silver Joseph D. Morelle Herman D. Farell, Jr. Earlene Hooper

Jeffrion L. Aubry Vivian E. Cook

N. Nick Perry Dov Hikind William Colton Barbara M. Clark José Rivera Crystal D. Peoples-Stokes Michelle Schimel Michael G. DenDekker Carmen E. Arroyo Barbara S. Lifton Alec Brook-Krasny Michael Miller

> William Magee Steven Cymbrowitz Annette M. Robinson Donna A. Lupardo Félix W. Ortiz Joseph R. Lentol Jeffrey Dinowitz James F. Brennan Daniel J. O'Donnell Robin L. Schimminger Catherine T. Nolan Michael Cusick Amy R. Paulin

Chair, Environmental Conservation Chair, Ethics & Guidance **Chair, Governmental Employeess Chair, Governmental Operations** Chair, Health **Chair, Higher Education** Chair, Housing Chair, Insurance Chair, Judiciary Chair, Labor **Chair, Libraries & Education Technology** Chair, Local Governments Chair, Mental Health Chair, Oversight, Analysis & Investigation Chair, Racing & Wagering **Chair, Real Property Taxation Chair, Small Business Chair, Social Services** Chair, Tourism Chair, Transportation Chair, Veterans' Affairs

TASK FORCES & LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONS

Chair, Administrative Regulations Review Chair, Farm, Food & Nutrition Chair, Government Administration Chair, New Americans Chair, New Americans Chair, People with Disabilities Chair, Reapportionment Chair, Rural Resources Chair, Science & Technology Chair, Science & Technology Chair, Skills Development & Career Education Chair, State-Federal Relations Chair, University-Industry Cooperation Chair, Women's Issues

Charles D. Lavine Peter J. Abbate, Jr. Steve Engelbright **Richard N. Gottfried** Deborah J. Glick Keith L.T. Wright Kevin A. Cahill Helene E. Weinstein Carl E. Heastie Fred W. Thiele, Jr. William B. Magnarelli Aileen M. Gunther Andrew D. Hevesi J. Gary Pretlow Sandra R. Galef William Scarborough Michele R. Titus Margaret M. Markey David F. Gantt Michael R. Benedetto

Kenneth P. Zebrowski Ellen C. Jaffee Brian Kavanagh Nelson L. Castro David I. Weprin Phil Ramos Addie J. Russell Linda B. Rosenthal Karim Camara Matthew J. Titone Samuel D. Roberts Aravella Simotas