News Release



Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie

NYASSEMBLY.GOV

CONTACT:

Kerri Biché (518) 455-3888 bichek@nyassembly.gov



Speaker Heastie Announces Leadership Positions and Committee Chairs for 2021 Legislative Session

Speaker

Majority Leader Chair, Ways and Means Deputy Speaker Assistant Speaker Speaker Pro Tempore Chair, Committee on Committees Assistant Speaker Pro Tempore **Deputy Majority Leader** Assistant Majority Leader Majority Whip **Deputy Majority Whip** Assistant Majority Whip Chair, Majority Conference Vice Chair, Majority Conference Secretary, Majority Conference Chair, Majority Program Chair, Majority Steering Vice Chair, Majority Steering Chair, House Operations Chair, Puerto Rican/Hispanic Task Force

STANDING COMMITTEES Chair, Aging Chair, Agriculture Chair, Alcoholism & Drug Abuse Chair, Banks Chair, Children & Families Chair, Cities Chair, Codes Chair, Consumer Affairs Chair, Corporations, Authorities & Commissions Chair, Correction Chair, Economic Development Chair, Education Chair, Election Law Chair, Energy Chair, Environmental Conservation Chair, Ethics & Guidance Chair, Governmental Employees Chair, Governmental Operations Chair, Health Chair, Higher Education Chair, Housing Chair, Insurance

Carl E. Heastie Crystal D. Peoples-Stokes Helene E. Weinstein Catherine Nolan Phil Ramos Jeffrion L. Aubry Vivian E. Cook N. Nick Perry Michaelle C. Solages Alicia Hyndman William Colton José Rivera Stacey Pheffer Amato Pamela J. Hunter Jaime R. Williams Pat Burke Inez E. Dickens Patricia Fahy Monica P. Wallace Al Taylor Maritza Davila

Ron Kim Donna A. Lupardo Phil Steck Victor M. Pichardo Andrew Hevesi Edward C. Braunstein Jeffrey Dinowitz Nily Rozic Amy Paulin David I. Weprin Harry B. Bronson Michael Benedetto Latrice Walker Michael Cusick Steve Englebright Jo Anne Simon Peter J. Abbate, Jr. Kenneth Zebrowski Richard N. Gottfried Deborah J. Glick Steven Cymbrowitz Kevin A. Cahill

Chair, Judiciary Chair, Labor Chair, Libraries & Education Technology Chair, Local Governments Chair, Mental Health Chair, Oversight, Analysis & Investigations Chair, People with Disabilities* Chair, Racing & Wagering Chair, Real Property Taxation Chair, Science & Technology* Chair, Small Business Chair, Social Services Chair, Tourism Chair, Transportation Chair, Veterans Affairs Charles D. Lavine Latoya Joyner Kimberly Jean-Pierre Fred W. Thiele, Jr. Aileen M. Gunther John T. McDonald III Thomas J. Abinanti J. Gary Pretlow Sandy Galef Steven Otis Al Stirpe Linda B. Rosenthal Daniel J. O'Donnell William B. Magnarelli Didi Barrett

TASK FORCES & LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONS

Chair, Administrative Regulations Review Chair, Farm, Food & Nutrition Chair, Government Administration Chair, New Americans Chair, Reapportionment Chair, Rural Resources Chair, Skills Development & Career Education Chair, State-Federal Relations Chair, Women's Issues Dan Quart Daniel Rosenthal Diana C. Richardson Catalina Cruz Robert J. Rodriguez Angelo Santabarbara Carrie Woerner Erik M. Dilan Rebecca A. Seawright

* Committee to be established

-30-